20

četvrtak

listopad

2011

HOW TO DEFROST FRIDGE - HOW TO


How to defrost fridge - Repairing a refrigerator - Refrigerator under counter.



How To Defrost Fridge





how to defrost fridge






    defrost
  • Thaw (frozen food) before cooking it

  • (of frozen food) Thaw before being cooked

  • Defrosting is a procedure, performed periodically on refrigerators and freezers to maintain their operating efficiency. Over time, as the door is opened and closed, letting in new air, water vapour from the air condenses on the cooling elements within the cabinet.

  • (Defrosted (album)) Defrosted is the second album by American rock band Frijid Pink. Released in the summer of 1970, the album is more blues-based hard rock than its predecessor, yet still contains the characteristic fuzz guitar sound featured prominently on the group's first album, Frijid Pink.

  • Remove frost or ice from (the windshield of a motor vehicle)

  • make or become free of frost or ice; "Defrost the car window"





    how to
  • Providing detailed and practical advice

  • A how-to or a how to is an informal, often short, description of how to accomplish some specific task. A how-to is usually meant to help non-experts, may leave out details that are only important to experts, and may also be greatly simplified from an overall discussion of the topic.

  • Practical advice on a particular subject; that gives advice or instruction on a particular topic

  • (How To’s) Multi-Speed Animations





    fridge
  • A refrigerator is a cooling apparatus. The common household appliance (often called a "fridge" for short) comprises a thermally insulated compartment and a heat pump—chemical or mechanical means—to transfer heat from it to the external environment (i.e.

  • electric refrigerator: a refrigerator in which the coolant is pumped around by an electric motor

  • A refrigerator

  • Fridge is a 2006 television and print advertising campaign launched by Diageo to promote canned Guinness-brand stout in the United Kingdom. The campaign was handled by advertising agency Abbott Mead Vickers BBDO. The television piece was directed by J J Keith, and shot in the Czech Republic.











Blueberry Cake for Bertus




Blueberry Cake for Bertus





The kids were very enthusiastic about this cake. Me too actually. I made it up as I went along. Nice for Easter perhaps? I made it with Blueberries but I'm sure it will taste very good with other fruit as well.

(I use normal, European, measurements so find a converting page on Internet if you are not using the right standards :P )

For the cake:

200 gr self-raising flour
200 gr unsalted butter
4 large eggs
200 gr caster sugar
350 gr frozen or fresh blueberries
zest of half a lemon
Pinch of salt

For the filling:

200 gr fresh cream cheese
2 tablespoons of raspberry jam (any other red jam will do too)

For the icing:

1 egg white
1 tablespoon of lemon juice
200 gr powder sugar

How I did it:
I took the frozen blueberries out of the freezer and defrosted them on some paper kitchen towels. I also prepared the cake tin (buttered and dusted with flour). While the berries defrosted I made the batter. Mixing the butter and sugar until light and fluffy. Then I added one egg at the time, mixing well between each egg. I then sifted the flour with the salt into the butter mix and mixed well. I added the zest of the lemon and about half of the berries to the batter and gave it a quick but careful stir so it was just mixed in with the batter but without damaging the berries.

I poured about 2/3 of the batter in the cake tin, added the remaining berries and finally poured in the rest of the batter. Bake the cake in the middle of a 175C oven or Gas 4 for about 1 hour or until firm and slightly browned.

While the cake was in the oven I put the cream cheese in a bowl with the jam and mixed it well. When it was done I put it in the fridge.

When the cake is finished let it cool completely. Then cut it in three layers (I used a bread knife). Be careful not to break the layers. Now spread half of the cream cheese mixture on to the bottom layer, put on the middle layer, spread the rest of the cheese on that one and put on the top layer.

Make the icing by stirring small amounts of lemon juice and egg white into the icing sugar. When you have a thickish icing (slightly pourable but not too runny) you can put it on top of the cake. I love to let it drizzle along the sides. I sprinkled some silver sugar balls on top of the icing to make it even more pretty.

I liked it best on the day after I made it (keeping it in the fridge overnight). Make sure you get it out of the fridge in time so you can eat it at room temperature.

Hope you'll enjoy it as much as we did. Let me know if you made it too and what you think of it ;)











Tonight's random homemade meal




Tonight's random homemade meal





I'm trying to save money and decided that I would eat everything possible in my fridge/cabinets/pantry/behind the stove before I really hit the grocery store again. Wonder how long this will last.

Moving outward from the center:

*Defrosted a chicken breast, chopped up, sauteed in olive oil, moldy onions with the top three layers peeled off for good measure, very dry old garlic...found a jar of "Coconut Curry" sauce in the door of the fridge...don't know when it was from but it was still liquid and there was no fur visible in the bottle, so I dumped some in...threw a handful of dried basil for good measure.

*Heated up the last of a bag of Jasmine rice...man, that stuff is Teh r0xx0rs even plain! Here I ground some fresh black pepper over it all.

*The outer ring (wow, I feel like Dante) is some broccoli rabe I found neglected under a pile of rubbery carrots from 1976...only the very ends where they had previously been cut were moldy. I chopped those off and cleaned these up...and sauteed them in some buttter (LOTS of butter) and garlic. They actually came out nice and crispy/crunchity/garlicky...surprising for old veggies. Plus, they're sweeter than regular broccoli.

Now my kitchen is in shambles so please excuse me while I go clean it up...









how to defrost fridge







See also:

french style refrigerators

koolatron fun kool 26 quart 12v portable mini fridge

best french door fridge

commercial ice cream freezers

refrigerators with locks

comprar freezer

raw meat in refrigerator



<< Arhiva >>